Thursday, 23 May 2024

Wisconsin-Oshkosh Wins Third Consecutive NCVF Title

The University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh celebrated a remarkable achievement as they secured their third consecutive NCVF Collegiate Club Volleyball Championship in Men’s Division I. The event took place at the Kentucky Fair and Expo Center in Louisville, Kentucky. In the Women’s Division I, Ohio State University emerged victorious, claiming the title.

Thrilling Matches and Diverse Winners

The competition witnessed intense battles across the 10 division championships. Seven of the title matches went the full three sets, offering fans thrilling outcomes throughout the day. What’s more, colleges from nine different states proudly claimed titles. The event attracted 432 teams over the course of three days, with divisions based on enrollment.

Wisconsin-Oshkosh’s Remarkable Triumph

Seeded third in the tournament, Wisconsin-Oshkosh displayed their resilience by rallying in the third set to overcome Penn State University in the championship match. The final score was 25-21, 22-25, 15-13, in favor of Wisconsin-Oshkosh. This victory allowed them to maintain their undefeated record in the tournament, finishing with a remarkable 9-0 standing. Travis Hudson from Wisconsin-Oshkosh was named the Men’s Division I most valuable player for the second consecutive year.

Ohio State Claims Women’s Division I Title

Tham Khảo Thêm:  Need a Coach?

Ohio State University showcased their dominance in the Women’s Division I as they swept Michigan State University in the title match. Ohio State finished the tournament undefeated, winning all nine of their matches, with only one set loss. Their impressive performance secured them the championship title. Jen Kowalski from Ohio State was rightfully named the Women’s Division I most valuable player.

Other Division Winners

The event witnessed other thrilling matches and champions as well. In the Men’s Division IAA, Boston University clinched the title in a close match against the University of Virginia. Florida State University emerged victorious in the Women’s Division IAA. The Men’s Division IAAA title went to the University of Georgia after a hard-fought battle against George Washington University. Meanwhile, Colorado State University triumphed in the Women’s Division IAAA. Messiah College claimed the Men’s Division II title, and the Women’s Division II crown was captured by the University of San Francisco. The Men’s Division III title went to the University of Arizona B, while Cal Poly B won their third consecutive Women’s Division III title.

Recognition and All-Tournament Teams

Several outstanding players were recognized for their exceptional performances during the tournament. Travis Hudson from Wisconsin-Oshkosh was named the Men’s Division IA most valuable player, while Jen Kowalski from Ohio State received the same honor in the Women’s Division IA. Matt Lee from Boston University and Brittany Wonka from Florida State University were named the most valuable players in the Men’s and Women’s Division IAA, respectively. Chris Ragan from the University of Georgia and Calla Urban from Colorado State University were honored as the most valuable players in the Men’s and Women’s Division IAAA. Nate Miller from Messiah College was recognized as the most valuable player in the Men’s Division II, while Miranda Roberts from the University of San Francisco received the same honor in the Women’s Division II. Ryan Callaghan from the University of Arizona B was named the most valuable player in the Men’s Division III, and Sheila Clapp from Cal Poly B claimed the same honor in the Women’s Division III.

Tham Khảo Thêm:  U.S. Women's Team Shows Incredible Comeback to Defeat Turkey in VNL Final 6

The NCVF’s Important Role

The NCVF serves as the national governing body for organized collegiate club volleyball competitions. Their dedicated volunteers work tirelessly to provide support and organize affordable, competitive volleyball events throughout the year. The season-ending national championship tournament is the culmination of their efforts. The NCVF is composed of students, coaches, officials, and many other individuals passionate about collegiate club volleyball. The organization’s primary focus is to support and promote the growth of quality collegiate club volleyball activities.


Q: How many teams participated in the NCVF Collegiate Club Volleyball Championship?

A: A total of 432 teams competed in the three-day event.

Q: Which college won the Women’s Division I title?

A: Ohio State University emerged as the champions in the Women’s Division I.


Wisconsin-Oshkosh made history by claiming their third consecutive NCVF Collegiate Club Volleyball Championship in Men’s Division I. Ohio State University secured the Women’s Division I title, showcasing their dominance throughout the tournament. The event featured thrilling matches and diverse winners from colleges across the country. The NCVF’s commitment to promoting competitive collegiate club volleyball activities was evident throughout the tournament. With the support of dedicated volunteers and passionate individuals, the NCVF continues to contribute to the growth and success of the sport.