Sunday, 14 Jul 2024

USOPC Honors Kiraly and Kessans for WNT Success in 2021

The United States Olympic & Paralympic Committee has recognized the outstanding achievements of Karch Kiraly and Kara Kessans from the USA Volleyball Women’s National Team. Kiraly has been named the Olympic Coach of the Year, while Kessans has been honored as the Service Provider of the Year for 2021.

Under the leadership of Karch Kiraly, the U.S. Women’s Volleyball Team made history by winning the program’s first-ever Olympic gold medal in Tokyo. The team’s success was a result of the collective effort and exceptional performance of the players. Jordan Larson was named the Olympic Most Valuable Player, while Michelle Bartsch-Hackley, Haleigh Washington, Jordyn Poulter, and Justine Wong-Orantes also received individual awards for their outstanding contributions.

Kiraly’s coaching philosophy emphasizes trust, respect, and collaboration among the coaching staff and players. He values the integration of sports medicine, strength and conditioning, and analytics in decision-making while also valuing the input of players in roster selections and starting lineups. As one of the greatest volleyball players of all time, Kiraly brings a wealth of experience and expertise to his role as a coach.

Kara Kessans, a physical therapist and athletic trainer, played a crucial role in helping the U.S. Women’s Volleyball Team achieve its Olympic gold medal victory. Her expertise and dedication were instrumental in the team’s success, as she developed comprehensive treatment, rehabilitation, and recovery plans for the players. Kessans also contributed significantly to female athlete performance and physiology research, working closely with FitrWoman to provide personalized care and support.

Tham Khảo Thêm:  Gearing Up For Gulf Shores: Everything You Need to Know to Prepare for the Weather

The recognition of Kiraly and Kessans by the USOPC is a testament to their exceptional contributions to the U.S. Women’s National Team’s success. Their leadership and expertise are invaluable as the team looks ahead to future competitions, including the upcoming Paris Olympics.

Overall, the USOPC Coach of the Year Recognition Program aims to acknowledge the outstanding work of coaches and service providers who make a significant impact in their respective sports and National Governing Bodies (NGBs). These individuals play a crucial role in the success and well-being of athletes, both on and off the field of play. The program is a way to honor and celebrate their dedication, hard work, and commitment to excellence.

In addition to Kiraly and Kessans, several other coaches received annual awards from the USOPC, including Nathan Manley, Ron Aitken, Todd DeSorbo, Phil Edwards, Mary Murphy, and Dr. Randy Wilber. These individuals have made significant contributions to the development, education, and performance of athletes in their respective fields.

The USOPC Coach of the Year Recognition Program serves as a reminder of the vital role that coaches and service providers play in nurturing athletic talent and achieving remarkable results. Their efforts are essential to the success of Team USA and the athletes they support.