Monday, 27 May 2024

USA Volleyball Hall of Fame

USA Volleyball Hall of Fame

Welcome to the USA Volleyball Hall of Fame! We are thrilled to announce the outstanding individuals who will be honored at our 2022 Hall of Fame ceremony. Join us at the Dorothy C. Boyce Banquet on May 25 in Orlando, Florida, for this exciting event.

Celebrating Excellence in Volleyball

The upcoming ceremony at the Rosen Centre will be our first in-person USA Volleyball Hall of Fame event since 2019. It’s a must-attend for volleyball enthusiasts and fans alike. Get your tickets now at Alpinetgheep to secure your spot!

Recognizing Legendary Coaches and Athletes

At this year’s ceremony, we will present the prestigious Harold T. Friermood “Frier” Award to Dr. Marv Dunphy, a legendary coach who has made significant contributions to volleyball. Dr. Dunphy led the U.S. Men’s National Team to numerous victories, including gold medals at the 1985 World Cup, 1986 World Championship, 1987 Pan American Games, and 1988 Olympic Games.

We are also proud to honor Michelle Brittain-Watts, director of the Starlings Indianapolis Volleyball Club, with the Rebecca B. Howard Diversity & Inclusion Award. Michelle’s dedication to promoting diversity and inclusion in volleyball has made a lasting impact on the sport.

Tham Khảo Thêm:  MNT Update: Now That's Italian

Recognizing Exceptional Athletes

During the ceremony, we will recognize several outstanding athletes who have achieved remarkable success in their volleyball careers. April Ross, a three-time Olympian and gold medalist, will receive the 2021 Women’s Athlete of the Year title. Stacy Sykora, a three-time Olympian and silver medalist, will be awarded the Medal of Honor. Scott Fortune, a three-time Olympian and gold and bronze medalist, will receive the All-Time Great Male Indoor Athlete Award. Tammy (Liley) Leibl, a three-time Olympian and bronze medalist, will be honored with the All-Time Great Female Indoor Athlete Award.


Q: How can I attend the USA Volleyball Hall of Fame ceremony?

A: You can secure your spot at the ceremony by purchasing tickets at Alpinetgheep. Don’t miss this incredible opportunity to celebrate the achievements of volleyball legends!

Q: Who are the recipients of the highest honors at this year’s ceremony?

A: Dr. Marv Dunphy will receive the Harold T. Friermood “Frier” Award, while Michelle Brittain-Watts will be awarded the Rebecca B. Howard Diversity & Inclusion Award.

Q: Will there be other award winners at the ceremony?

A: Yes, a full list of award winners will be announced closer to the ceremony date. Stay tuned for updates on our website.


The USA Volleyball Hall of Fame is a celebration of the individuals who have made significant contributions to the sport of volleyball. Join us at the 2022 ceremony and be a part of this memorable event. Get your tickets now and witness the recognition of volleyball’s finest at Alpinetgheep.

Tham Khảo Thêm:  Don't Miss Out on Band Practice